



Date: March 24, 2015

All BCGEU Members in Local 104 – Correctional and Sheriff Services To:

Local 104 Executive Election Results Re:

Please be advised that the following are the results of the Local 104 Executive elections:

Brandon Cox Chairperson • District I – Vice Chair (FMCC)

Drew Kingston (acclaimed)

District II – Vice Chair (Sheriff Services) Rick Holzapfel • District III – Vice Chair (SPSC) **Patricia Clermont** District IV – Vice Chair (ACCW) Patty Schlafen

District V – Vice Chair (FRCC) **Melissa Doyle**

Recording Secretary Ira Kibbe

Member at Large – Youth Marceline Lamarche (acclaimed)

District I – Member at Large (FMCC) Vacant

District II – Member at Large (Sheriff Services) Scott van der Ree (Abbotsford/Chilliwack)

 District II – Member at Large (Sheriff Services) Paul Verlaan (Surrey)

 District III – Member at Large (SPSC) **Gurpreet Randhawa**

District IV – Member at Large (ACCW) Vacant

District V – Member at Large (FRCC) Luke Poelzer (acclaimed)

In accordance with the Local 104 bylaws, the 1st and 2nd Vice Chair positions will be determined at the next Local 104 Executive meeting.

Members may appeal the election results to their Component Vice President within 10 days of the date results are published. If the election under appeal is in the Component Vice President's Local, the appeal should be made to the President who may designate an investigator. Within 10 days of receiving the chair's decision members may appeal to the Provincial Executive.

Congratulations and thank you to all who participated in the election process!

In solidarity

Monique Wemhof Staff Representative

cope 378 FA-572