ANNUAL MEETING minutes

March 1, 2020

Board Members Present: Nan Todd, Felicia Riley, Stephanie Parker, Mandy Monsees, Philip

Pulliam, Heidi Heinrichs, Trish Hubbell **Board Members Absent:** Amy Temple

Meeting starts at 11am

- Report on Center
- Financial Report
- Strategic Planning Report

10 min break starts at 11:40am

11:50am Heidi nominates Philip Pulliam to a new 3 year term

- Trish 2nds
- Discussion
- Vote taken by secret ballot
 - o 12 in favor
 - o 2 opposed

- Nan Todd, not seeking re-election to a new term. Term over 2/29/2020.
- Felicia Riley, not seeking re-elected to a new term. Term over 2/29/2020.
- Mandy Monsees, stepping down from board effective 3/1/2020.

12pm - Q&A and Storytelling

Several members of the community (GLO members and non-members) share their experiences with racism at the GLO center and/or in the community and also reasons for supporting the GLO center. Those sharing include:

- Toni Robinson, NAACP Springfield Chapter President
- Collins Chetwin
- Aryne Say
- Nigel Lee
- Feroz Kahn
- Lora Gwin
- Laine Cordell
- Jenn Simmons, National Ave Christian Church
- Milton Goosby

~1:45pm Toni Robinson states the stories told are the reason that they and several others present are "not asking, not requesting, but demanding action". Carrie Colpits (Springfield GLSEN Board President) is introduced by Robinson and reads a statement of accountability to the room. In such (*see attached) they demand that all sitting board members step down and

^{*}Philip's term renewed for three (3) years

complete nine (9) actions as a show of "Renew" and "Repair". The group representing this statement then demanded that an interim board be put in place until the list of demands is completed by the departing board members. Whether or not those board members would be permitted to rejoin GLO in any capacity would be up for discussion by the proposed interim board, after 6 months and completion of demands.

Stephanie Parker (Board Treasurer), Amy Slavin (GLO Sustaining member & former Board President), and Nan Todd (Board President) proceeded to explain that per the bylaws, there is no allowance for interim boards. They also explained that if the sitting board were to step down without first installing other members, the 501c3 status of the center would be stripped and the center would be dissolved. To avoid such, they explained the process of installing board members per the bylaws.

All sitting board members present (Hubbell, Pulliam, Heinrichs, Parker) agreed to relinquish their seats and transition to new leadership, once new board members were voted into fill empty seats.

Nan Todd explained the open nomination from the floor process.

2:12pm - Ashley Quinn resigns from his PT position as Resource Coordinator.

2:14pm - nominations from the floor commence.

Collins Chetwin (GLO member) nominates

- 1. Carrie Colpitts
 - a. 2nd by Aaron Schekorra (GLO Sustaining Member)
 - i. 5 in favor
 - ii. 2 opposed
 - iii. 8 abstain

Collins Chetwin (GLO member) nominates

- 2. Kit Nuemann
 - a. 2nd by Aaron Schekorra (GLO Sustaining Member)
 - i. 6 in favor
 - ii. 2 opposed
 - iii. 8 abstain

^{*}Abstentions go to majority, nomination approved

^{*}Abstentions go to majority, nomination approved

Collins Chetwin (GLO member) nominates

- 3. Azul Ponze
 - a. 2nd by Aaron Schekorra (GLO Sustaining Member)
 - i. 6 in favor
 - ii. 2 opposed
 - iii. 8 abstain
 - *Abstentions go to majority, nomination approved

Collins Chetwin (GLO member) nominates

- 4. Aryne Say
 - a. 2nd by Aaron Shekora (GLO Sustaining Member)
 - i. 6 in favor
 - ii. 2 opposed
 - iii. 8 abstain
 - *Abstentions go to majority, nomination approved

Collins Chetwin (GLO member) nominates

- 5. Katia Ketchum
 - a. 2nd by Aaaron Schekorra (GLO Sustaining Member)
 - i. 7 in favor
 - ii. 2 opposed
 - iii. 7 abstain

Collins Chetwin (GLO member) nominates

- 6. Ally Henny
 - a. 2nd by Aaron Schekorra (GLO Sustaining Member)
 - i. 6 in favor
 - ii. 2 opposed
 - iii. 8 abstain

Lora Gwin (GLO Sustaining member) nominates

- 7. Nigel Lee
 - a. 2nd Collins Chetwin
 - i. 15 in favor
 - ii. 1 abstain
 - *Nomination approved

^{*}Abstentions go to majority, nomination approved

^{*}Abstentions go to majority, nomination approved

Jarrod Holloway (GLO Sustaining member) nominates

- 8. Philip Pulliam
 - a. 2nd by Amy Slavin
 - i. 13 in favor
 - ii. 2 opposed
 - iii. 1 abstain
 - *Abstentions go to majority, nomination approved

Lora Gwin nominates

- 9. Kyler Sherman WIlkins
 - a. 2nd by Aaron Schekorra
 - i. 16 in favor

Parker motions to adjourn at 2:22pm.

- 2nd by Ally Henny
- Meeting adjourned.