2017 MainPAC General Election Recommendations

Vote November 7th!

These are the 2017 General Election recommendations of MainPAC, the political action committee of the MainStream Coalition, for candidate races in **Johnson**, **Wyandotte**, and **Douglas** counties in Kansas. They are arrived at through candidate surveys and research to determine how closely candidates align with the moderate, common sense values of most Kansans.

As always, we encourage voters to research candidates, meet them at events, and ask questions. This ensures that both voters and candidates know what to expect if a candidate is elected. Then do more! Support your candidate! Volunteer, donate, tell your friends

Local elections have tremendous influence in your communities, and can set the stage for candidates to enter elections for higher office. **Be sure to vote.**

and family. Make sure your candidate is the one elected.

A note about the races and candidates listed: These are recommendations for races on November 7th, 2017. In cases where no recommendation has been made, it may be because candidates did not return our survey, or did not meet criteria for recommendation. These recommendations may have changed since the primaries.

The candidates listed here are recommended by MainPAC. Vote for these candidates on November 7th!

Municipal

Baldwin		
Mayor	Casey Simoneau	
City	Susan Pitts	
Council	A. J. Stevens	
Edwardsville		
City Council	Jason Gillam	
Fairway		
Mayor	Melanie Hepperly	
Gardner		
Mayor	Chris Morrow	
At Large (vote for 2	Michael Blanchard	
or fewer)	IVIICIIAEI DIAIICIIAIG	
Lawrence		
	Bassem Chahine	
City	Lisa Larsen	
Comm.	Dustin Stumblingbear	
positions)	Jennifer Ananda	
	Mike Anderson	
Leawood		
Ward 2	Mary Larson	

Municipal recommendations continue on page 2...

Community Colleges

Johnson County CC Trustees	
At Large (vote for 4 or fewer)	Jerry Cook
	Lee Cross
	Angeliina Lawson
	Paul Snider
Kansas City Kansas CC Trustees	
4 Board Positions	Evelyn Criswell
	Janice McIntyre
	Christal Watson
Unexpired Term	Rosalyn Brown



Paid for by MainPAC, Sally Levitt Treasurer PO Box 861086, Shawnee, KS 66286 MainPAC.org

Local School Boards

Gardner Edgerton SD #231		
Position 4	Wes Rains	
Kansas City	Kansas SD #500	
Regular Term	Irene Caudillo	
Unexpired Term	Rick Behrens	
Unexpired Term	Janey Humphries	
Lawrence SD #497		
	Melissa Johnson	
At Large (3 pos)	Kelly Jones	
(5 603)	Gordon Ross	
Olathe SD #	233	
Position 5	Amy Martin	
Shawnee M	ission SD #512	
Position 2 East	Mary Sinclair	
Position 4 West	Laura Guy	
Position 6	Mandi Hunter	
At Large	Heather Ousley	
Spring Hill S	D #230	
Position 6	Eric Boyle	
רטאונוטוו ס	Ruth Goff	

2017 MainPAC General Election Recommendations Vote November 7th!

The candidates listed here are recommended by MainPAC. Vote for these candidates on November 7th!

Municipal (cont.)

Lecompton	
Mayor	Sandra Jacquot
Lenexa	
Ward 1	Aaron Borghardt
Ward 4	Mandy Stuke
Merriam	
Mayor	Ken Sissom
Ward 2	Patty Newkirk
Ward 3	Christine Hands
Ward 4	David Neal
Mission	
Ward 1	Hillary Thomas
Ward 2	Steve Betzold
Ward 4	Sollie Flora
Mission Hill	s
At Large	Bill Bruning
(vote for 2 or fewer)	Barbara Nelson

Olathe	
Ward 4	Marge Vogt
At Large	Deann Mitchell
Overland Pa	rk
Mayor	Carl Gerlach
Ward 1	Logan Heley
	Dave Janson
Ward 2	Curt Skoog
Ward 4	Terry Goodman
Ward 6	Chris Newlin
Prairie Villa	зе
Ward 1	Jori Nelson
Ward 3	Tucker Poling
Ward 4	Sheila Myers
Roeland Par	k
Mayor	Mike Kelly
Ward 2	Jen Hill
Ward 3	Claudia McCormack
Ward 4	Jim Kelly

Shawnee	
Ward 1	Matthew Zimmerman
Ward 3	Justin Adrian
Ward 4	Lindsey Constance
Westwood	
At Large	Jason Hannaman
(vote for 3 or fewer)	Jeff Harris
Westwood	Hills
At Large	Edward Gogol
(vote for 5 or fewer)	Karen Sexton
	Raieli Sextoli
Wyandotte	Unified Government
Wyandotte Mayor	
•	Unified Government
Mayor At Large	Unified Government Mark Holland
Mayor At Large District 2	Unified Government Mark Holland John "J.D." Rios