# Australian Rail, Tram and Bus Industry Union

# **Tasmanian Branch**

# **ELECTION NOTICE - E2019/212**

#### **Casual Vacancy Election**

Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009

Nominations are called for:

## Tram and Bus Division, Launceston Sub-Division

- Launceston Sub-Divisional representative to Branch Divisional Committee (1)

### Tram and Bus Division, Springfield Sub-Division

- Springfield Sub-Divisional representative to Branch Divisional Committee (1)

**Nominations**, which must be in writing and comply with the registered rules of the Organisation, may be made at any time from 25/02/2020. Additional forms are available from the Returning Officer. Prospective candidates and nominators should verify their financial status and any other qualifications required by the Organisation's rules prior to lodging nominations. Nominations must reach the Returning Officer via the lodgement method(s) stipulated below **not later than** 12:00pm Australian Eastern Daylight Time (AEDT) **on** 17/03/2020.

How to lodge nominations, nominations must be lodged via the following method(s):

By Post: David Murphy, Returning Officer, AEC, GPO BOX 4382 MELBOURNE VIC 3001

By Hand: Returning Officer, AEC, Level 8 Casselden 2 Lonsdale Street Melbourne VIC 3000

To lodge nominations by hand you must make an appointment with the Returning Officer

**By Fax:** 02 6293 7603

**By Email:** A properly completed nomination form including all necessary signatures and attachments may be scanned and submitted as a pdf file to vicelections@aec.gov.au PLEASE NOTE:

- 1. Emails to the AEC inbox that appear to be spam may be blocked. It is the responsibility of senders to ensure that their email reaches the AEC before the deadline for nominations.
- 2. In order to be able to be received by the AEC, emails (including attachments) should be no greater than 6 MB in size.
- 3. You may call 03 9285 7104 to enquire about the status of your nomination.

**Withdrawing Nominations -** Nominations cannot be withdrawn after 12:00pm Australian Eastern Daylight Time (AEDT) on 27/03/2020.

**Voting Period -** The Attendance ballot, if required, will open at 7:00am Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) and close at 4:30pm Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) on 08/04/2020.

**Scrutineers -** The appointment of scrutineers opens 25/02/2020 and closes 9:00am Australian Eastern Daylight Time (AEDT) on 09/04/2020. A form is available from the Returning Officer for the purposes of appointing Scrutineers.

Other Information - Changed Address? Advise the Organisation now.

Please Note: A copy of the AEC's election report can be obtained from the Organisation or from the Returning Officer after the completion of the election.

David Murphy
Returning Officer

Telephone: 03 9285 7104

Email: vicelections@aec.gov.au

04/02/2020

