

## San Mateo County Democratic Central Committee GENERAL MEETING AGENDA January 17, 2019 Transport Workers Union Hall, 1521 Rollins Road, Burlingame

7:00 p.m. - SOCIAL HOUR

7:30 p.m. - CALL TO ORDER (Note that times may shift)

Approval of November/December General Meeting minutes. Adoption of January General Meeting agenda.

7:40-8:10 E-BOARD ELECTIONS (Nominations from the floor, then vote)

Chair (Chair hands over gavel to Northern Vice Chair)

Northern Vice Chair Southern Vice Chair

Break into caucuses: Section 2B of the bylaws: Two Vice Chairs shall be elected, one by those members who reside north of Highway 92 and one by those members who reside south of Highway 92.

Members residing North of Highway 92 shall caucus in the foyer. A caucus leader will be appointed by the chair to coordinate nominations and the vote.

Members residing South of Highway 92 shall caucus in the rear of the meeting room. A caucus leader will be appointed by the chair to coordinate nominations and the vote.

Caucus chairs will return to the meeting and report the results to the General Membership.

Controller Recording Secretary Corresponding Secretary

## 8:10 p.m. – 8:20 p.m. - SELECTION OF CENTRAL COMMITTEE REPRESENTATIVES TO CDP CONVENTION + E-BOARD REPRESENTATIVES

8:20 p.m. - 8:40 p.m. - UPCOMING EVENTS AND DATES TO NOTE

Holiday Party Wrap-Up: Alexis Lewis

ADEMS Dates and Times:

- AD 19: Sunday, January 13, Doelger Cafe, 101 Lake Merced Blvd, Daly City (Convener: Hene Kelly)
- AD 22: Saturday, January 26, San Mateo City Hall, 330 20th Avenue, San Mateo (Convener: Hene Kelly)
- AD 24: Saturday, January 26, Hillview Community Center, 97 Hillview Avenue, Los Altos (Convener: Alyson Abramowitz)

CDP Convention 2019, May 31-June 2, 2019, Moscone Center, San Francisco

8:40 p.m. – 8:50 p.m. - EXECUTIVE BOARD REPORTS

Chair: Nicole Fernandez

- State Executive Board report from Nick Akers/Brigid O'Farrell
- Committee Assignments
  - Reminder: please fill in any open alternates spots and join as an associate membership.

Northern Vice Chair: Cliff Robbins Southern Vice Chair: Karen Maki Controller: Nancy Yarbrough Recording Secretary: John Woodell Corresponding Secretary: Alexis Lewis

8:50 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. STANDING COMMITTEE REPORTS

Fund Development Endorsements/Leadership Development – Karen Maki Resolutions – David Burruto Bylaws – Cliff Robbins Election Integrity – Brent Turner Technology & Data Management/Communications– Mitchell Oster

9:00 p.m. - 9:10 p.m. - AD HOC COMMITTEE REPORT

Programs and Events – Brigid O'Farrell Volunteer Outreach & Engagement – Sharrie Kriger Federal Legislation & Candidate Watch - Greg Loew

## 9:10 p.m. - 9:25 p.m. - REGIONAL DIRECTOR and LEGISLATIVE REPORTS

Regional Director Report - Hene Kelly Legislative Reports

Congresswoman Anna Eshoo Congresswoman Jackie Speier State Senator Jerry Hill State Senator Scott Wiener Assemblyman Phil Ting Assemblyman Kevin Mullin Assemblyman Marc Berman

9:25 p.m. - 9:30 pm - CLUB REPORTS

9:30 p.m. - 9:35 p.m. - LIGHTNING ROUND

9:40 p.m. – ADJOURNMENT

In honor of Robert Peagler - Alexis Lewis